A crafters storage – Divided basket

divided basket

Another christmas sewing project finished!

For quite a time I had this pattern of Anna in my mind. I’ve been following hers and others versions of this fabric storage basket here and here.

divided basket

As the examples show it’s a really versatile project – with totally different outcomes depending on the fabric and variations made. The purposes you can use this decorative basket are equally multifaceted: diapers, washcloths, sewing patterns, knitting needles & wool, fabric scraps,… the possibilities are endless.

divided basket

This finally convinced me to buy the pattern and sew my first (but surely not last) basket.

The tutorial – like with all patterns of Anna – is well explained and pictured. The level of difficulty is not very high – excpet when it comes to do the final attaching of interior and exterior bag. This part cost me some nerves and it was hard work for my sewing machine as well to stich through all those layers that make the basket stable. A strong needle is a must!

But the outcome definitely was worth the fiddling around: a lovely first divided basket!

divided basket

