Pocket Clutch

This is one of my latest sewing projects – a cute little pocket clutch. I had bought the pattern from Keyka Lou before I had taken my sewing machine in repair, so I had to wait a while till I finally could try it out. When I had my machine back this was the first thing  I sewed up and I was content with my purchase: It is such a cool design, open for all kinds of variations ( I, f. ex., left out the batting, so my clutch got more flat than the original one) and at the same time a really quick and easy project. As Anna from Noodlehead states rightly, it is “such a nice satisfying little project that uses hardly any fabric, but you get that wow factor”.

Involved are some of my newest gadgets: the chrocheted lace and my homemade fabric covered button. Both add nice little accents to this clutch. Actually, it would be the perfect clutch to go to the Oktoberfest…if one would like to go there…next year.

Proudly I can also present: my first machine sewed button hole. I followed Heather Ross’ simple tutorial. No buttonhole foot needed, just zig-zag-stich… and it worked surprisingly well. Challenge mastered!

Leave a Reply

