Candy love

I fell in love … with candys. And I am not talking about ordinary candys, but about Pastiglie Leone, a traditional italian candy company. I discovered them by accident and I will never be able to enjoy other candys again! They’re my new favourite treat at the moment, and I am far from having tested all flavours…

It is not only the flavour – I am in love with cinnamon – but it is also the handmade look of each pastiglia, its texture, the amazing (all natural) pastel shades.

And then we haven’t even been talking about the packaging: cute little cardbord boxes, wrapped again in paper with an amazing vintage art deco design, everything kept in this lovely powdery pastel colours… know what I mean when I said I fell in love?!

Leave a Reply

