Travel equipment – I’m off for a bit, then

I’m off then for a few days – for a short trip to Budapest. It is work, but hopefully a bit of holiday as well.

And I am well prepared! Last week I sewed up these little travel gadgets: a notebook cover for all kind of ideas and a all-you-need-wallet – only passport, creditcard and zipper purse for cash. I’ve got my wallet stolen two times on travels now, so I am a bit paranoid.

To add some personal style to my travel equipment, I made my first experiments with textile painters and letter stencils. The design was kind of freestyle (combining the two colours of painters I posess) as well as the patterns for the notebook cover and the wallet. Perhaps I try to do a tutorial for one of these…

One comment

  1. Pingback: Indigo shibori dyeing … and a tote, a clutch and a pouch | nadel&gabel

Leave a Reply

