Passing the time – Quick DIY gift tags

I am bored and I am ill… I am bored, because I am ill. I can’t sit, stand, walk or lie for a long time without having a bad backache. And I am not good in being ill, unable to do anything.

One of the things I could do were these gift tags, made out of drawing paper, my new neon coloured ball pens, the spirograph I purchased lately on Ebay, a round (2″ diameter) scalloped paper punch and some natural twine. Those gift tags – reminding me of dandelions, dahlia, sunflowers – brought at least a bit of summer colour and feeling into the room. And as there are still some birthdays to come this summer, I already have my stock of gift tags prepared now.

So much for today. Time to change the position again.

Need some more spirographical inspiration? Here are 101 cool ideas with spirograph.

